The Austin Township Budget Meeting was called to order by Supervisor Kenneth Vredenburg at the Township Hall at 14132 Pierce Road, Stanwood, Michigan, 49346 on March 12, 2018 at 7:34 p.m.

Present were Kenneth Vredenburg, Elizabeth G Carr, Carolyn Towsley, John Brockway, and Sandra Mayo. There was one guest present.

Budget: Moved by Carolyn Towsley, supported by Sandra Mayo to approve the 2019-2020 Budget.

Sandra Mayo-yes	John Brockway-yes
Carolyn Towsley-yes	Elizabeth G Carr-yes

Kenneth Vredenburg-yes

Meeting Dates: Moved by Sandra Mayo, supported by Carolyn Towsley to accept the 2019-2020 Meeting Dates. Motion carried.

Reimbursement Scale: Moved by Carolyn Towsley, supported by John Brockway to accept the Reimbursement Scale with the removal of the Fire Board. Accepted as corrected.

Chippewa Hills Schools Summer Tax Collection Fee: Austin Township will continue to collect the summer taxes at \$3.00/parcel.

Administration Fee: Austin Township will not collect the Administration Fee.

Property Tax Millage: The Property Tax Millage Rate is up to 1.25 millage minus the Headlee Rollback.

Township Investment and Depository Designation Resolution: Moved by Carolyn, supported by Sandra Mayo to accept the Township Investment and Depository Designation Resolution # 2019-01.

Sandra Mayo-yes	John Brockway-yes
Carolyn Towsley-yes	Elizabeth G Carr-yes
Kenneth Vredenburg-yes	

Poverty Exemption Guidelines: Moved by John Brockway, supported by Elizabeth G Carr to accept the Federal Poverty Guidelines Resolution 2019-02.

Sandra Mayo-yes

John Brockway-yes

Carolyn Towsley-yes

Elizabeth G Carr-yes

Kenneth Vredenburg-yes

Austin Township Assessment Records Statement of Policy: Moved by Sandra Mayo, supported by Kenneth Vredenburg to approve the Austin Township Assessment Records Statement of Policy Resolution 2019-03.

Sandra Mayo-yes

Carolyn Towsley-yes

John Brockway-yes Elizabeth G Carr-yes

Kenneth Vredenburg-yes

Tax Appeal Process: Moved by Kenneth Vredenburg, supported by Sandra Mayo that any resident may appeal their taxes by letter.

Sandra Mayo-yes

Carolyn Towsley-yes

John Brockway-yes Elizabeth G Carr-yes

Kenneth Vredenburg-yes

Meeting adjourned at 7:56 p.m.

Elizabeth G Carr Austin Township Clerk